Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeLifestyleHBL PSL 8 announced: Babar, Shaheen, and Rizwan in the Lead of...

HBL PSL 8 announced: Babar, Shaheen, and Rizwan in the Lead of Utmost Earners

HBL PSL 8 (Pakistan Super League) is all set to commence on 13th February. Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars will be facing each other in the opening match of HBL PSL 8 as they were the finalists for the year 2022. 

The top names include the category of some of the Platinum participants. As they will be traveling to Pakistan for the contest for the top prize while with the earnings limited to $170,000.

Partially Platinum categories performers will be available for the matches which include, Rashid Khan, Rovman Powell, Alex Hales, David Miller, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz. All the players will be paid on a pro-rata basis.

A sum of 34 matches will take place. Lahore, Karachi, Multan, and Rawalpindi will host the contests, whereas on 29th March the final will be played. 

At PSL 2023 top-paid cricketers:

  • Babar Azam (Peshawar Zalmi): up to $170,000*
  • Shaheen Afridi (Lahore Qalandars): $170,000
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans): $170,000
  • Shadab Khan (Islamabad United): $170,000
  • Sam Billings (Lahore Qalandars): $170,000
  • Tymal Mills (Islamabad United): $170,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments