Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeSportsPSL 9 Schedule 2024 Revealed

PSL 9 Schedule 2024 Revealed

The highly awaited ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to unfold with an exhilarating schedule that boasts 34 matches, captivating cricket enthusiasts nationwide. The proposed schedule reveals a strategic distribution of hosting responsibilities across key cities, emphasizing the diverse and inclusive nature of the tournament.

PSL 9 Schedule 2024:

Date Match Venue
Feb 17 Qalandars vs United Lahore
Feb 18 Gladiators vs Zalmi Lahore
Feb 18 Sultans vs Kings Multan
Feb 19 Qalandars vs Gladiators Lahore
Feb 20 Sultans vs United Multan
Feb 21 Zalmi vs Kings Lahore
Feb 21 Sultans vs Qalandars Multan
Feb 22 Gladiators vs United Lahore
Feb 23 Sultans vs Zalmi Multan
Feb 24 Qalandars vs Kings Lahore
Feb 25 Sultans vs Gladiators Multan
Feb 25 Qalandars vs Zalmi Lahore
Feb 26 Zalmi vs United Lahore
Feb 27 Qalandars vs Sultans Lahore
Feb 28 Kings vs United Karachi
Feb 29 Rest day
Mar 1 Zalmi vs Qalandars Rawalpindi
Mar 1 United vs Gladiators Rawalpindi
Mar 2 Kings vs Sultans Karachi
Mar 3 United vs Zalmi Rawalpindi
Mar 4 Kings vs Gladiators Karachi
Mar 5 Zalmi vs Sultans Rawalpindi
Mar 6 United vs Qalandars Rawalpindi
Mar 6 Gladiators vs Kings Rawalpindi
Mar 7 United vs Kings Rawalpindi
Mar 8 Zalmi vs Gladiators Rawalpindi
Mar 9 Kings vs Qalandars Karachi
Mar 10 United vs Sultans Rawalpindi
Mar 10 Gladiators vs Qalandars Rawalpindi
Mar 11 Kings vs Zalmi Karachi
Mar 12 Gladiators vs Sultans Karachi
Mar 13 Rest day
Mar 14 Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2) Karachi
Mar 14 Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4) Karachi


Karachi, being a cricketing hub, takes center stage by hosting 11 matches, showcasing its pivotal role in the tournament. Lahore and Rawalpindi follow closely, each presenting 9 games, while Multan contributes 5 matches, contributing to the geographical diversity of the PSL.

Home-ground advantage is crucial, with Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, and Multan Sultans scheduled for 5 matches each on their turf. Peshawar Zalmi is set for 4 matches in both Lahore and Rawalpindi, reflecting the team’s engagement with different fan bases. Quetta Gladiators, known for their competitive spirit, are designated to play 3 matches in Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi, underlining their widespread presence.

A thoughtful allocation of 15 rest days underscores the organizers’ commitment to player well-being, recognizing the physical demands of professional cricket. Night matches add a captivating element to the PSL, with Karachi Kings leading with 9 night encounters. Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, and Multan Sultans follow closely, set for 8 night games each, promising thrilling cricket under the lights.

The cricketing spectacle is set to commence on February 17, with matches extending until March 14. The provisional nature of the schedule highlights its adaptability to unforeseen circumstances, showcasing a collaborative approach with PSL franchises to ensure the success of the tournament.

As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the commencement, the proposed schedule sets the stage for a memorable experience, promising a harmonious blend of competition, camaraderie, and unbridled passion. Get ready to witness the magic unfold as PSL 9 takes center stage, bringing cricket fans a season they won’t forget. The complete schedule is laid out in the table above for your convenience.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments